top of page
  • Wartawan Nabalu News


13 June 2021

By Wartawan Nabalu News

KOTA KINABALU: A total of two localities in Tuaran, as well as one each in Tawau, Kota Kinabalu and Kota Belud, will be placed under a 14-day enhanced movement control order (EMCO) starting Tuesday (15 June) until 28 June.

Local Government and Housing Minister Datuk Masidi Manjun said in Tuaran, the two localities involved are Taman Telipok Jaya and Kampung Penimbawan which both have a cumulative total of 23 Covid-19 cases.

“In Tawau, the locality that will be placed under EMCO is Batu 3.5 Jalan Apas (Kiri) with 10 cases detected out of 17 screened,” he said in a statement today.

Meanwhile, in Kota Kinabalu the locality that will be placed under EMCO is Taman Puri Warisan with 10 positive cases recorded in a period of two weeks.

“In Kota Belud, the locality involved is Kampung Lebak Moyoh which has a cumulative total of eight cases in a period of one week.

Masidi added the decision to impose EMCO on these localities was made in order to restrict the public movement so that the virus will not spread to other communities.

bottom of page