top of page
  • Wartawan Nabalu News


File Photo

21 June 2021

By Wartawan Nabalu News

KOTA KINABALU: Two localities in Tawau and one each in Kota Belud and Kota Kinabalu will be placed under a 14-day enhanced movement control order (EMCO) starting this Wednesday (June 23).

Local Government and Housing Minister Datuk Masidi Manjun said in Tawau, the localities involved are Block 11 Kampung Tintingan and Batu 7, Jalan Tinagat.

"A total of 13 Covid-19 cases were recorded in Block 11, Kampung Titingan after 36 individuals screened.

"For Batu 7, Jalan Tinagat, 15 individuals were screened with 12 of them tested positive," he said in a statement today.

In Kota Belud, the locality that will be placed under EMCO is Kampung Ejuk with eight positive cases.

Meanwhile, in Kota Kinabalu the locality involved is Kampung Warisan with 13 positive cases recorded.

Masidi added the decision to impose EMCO on these localities was made in order to restrict the public movement so that the virus will not spread to other communities.

bottom of page