top of page
  • Wartawan Nabalu News


File Photo

11 June 2021

By Wartawan Nabalu News

KOTA KINABALU: A total of two localities in Kota Kinabalu, as well as one each in Tawau and Penampang, will be placed under a 14-day enhanced movement control order (EMCO) starting Tuesday (13 June) until 26 June.

Local Government and Housing Minister Datuk Masidi Manjun said in Kota Kinabalu the two localities involved are Kampung Lobou 1 and Kampung Bukit Permai which both have a cumulative total of 15 Covid-19 cases.

“In Tawau, the locality that will be placed under the EMCO is Kampung Kadazan with 14 cases detected in a period of one week,” he said in a statement today.

Meanwhile, in Penampang the locality that will be placed under EMCO is Taman Villa Felca Nambazan with eight positive cases recorded.

Masidi added the decision to impose EMCO on these localities was made so that targeted screening can be conducted towards the public in an effort to curb the spread of the virus to other communities.

bottom of page