top of page
  • Wartawan Nabalu News


25 June 2021

By Wartawan Nabalu News

KOTA KINABALU: Four localities, both in Tawau and Sandakan will be placed under a 14-day enhanced movement control order (EMCO) starting this Sunday (June 27).

Local Government and Housing Minister Datuk Masidi Manjun said in Tawau, the localities involved are Kampung Pukat Tanjung Batu Laut and Kampung Baru Pasir Putih.

"A total of 12 Covid-19 cases were recorded in Kampung Pukat Tanjung Batu Laut after 31 individuals screened.

"For Kampung Baru Pasir Putih, 10 individuals were screened with 50 of them tested positive," he said in a statement today.

In Sandakan, the localities that will be placed under EMCO are Taman Fajar Lorong 12,15, and 16, as well as Projek Perumahan Rakyat (PPR) Taman Murni.

“A total of 17 positive cases were recorded in Taman Fajar, Lorong 12,15 and 16 after 91 individuals screened.

Meanwhile, in Projek Perumahan Rakyat (PPR) Taman Murni 15 positive cases were recorded after 42 people screened.

Masidi added the decision to impose EMCO on these localities was made in order to restrict the public movement so that the virus will not spread to other communities.

bottom of page