top of page
  • Wartawan Nabalu News


Datuk Masidi Manjun

1 June 2021

By Wartawan Nabalu News

KOTA KINABALU: Four localities with a cumulative total of 31 Covid-19 cases will be placed under enhanced movement control order (EMCO) starting June 3, said Local Government and Housing Datuk Masidi Manjun.

In a statement issued today, he said the localities involved are Taman Nikmat, Kampung Pirasan and Kampung Dindau in Kota Belud as well as Kampung Simpangan in Tuaran.

"The Health Ministry has confirmed that there is a drastic spike in Covid-19 in these localities where in Kota Belud, Taman Nikmat and Kampung Dundau each detected eight positive cases while Kampung Pirasan has seven cases.

"In Kampung SImpangan Tuaran, a total of eight individuals out of 10 that were screened were found to have tested positive for Covid-19," he said.

Masidi added that the localities will be placed under lockdown until June 16 and that the decision was made after a joint risk assessment with various agencies in the MCO Technical Committee and on the advice of the Health Ministry.

"The implementation is to enable targeted screening be done on the residents and get close contacts isolated while curbing the spread of Covid-19 to other areas."


bottom of page