top of page
  • Wartawan Nabalu News


3 March 2021

By Wartawan Nabalu News

KOTA KINABALU: Inter-district travel will be allowed within the designated zones, except for districts under Movement Control Order (MCO).

Local Government and Housing Datuk Masidi Manjun said this will take effect under the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) effective March 5-18, in line with the Federal Government's decision.

"Inter-district travel is only allowed within the same zone,' he said in a press conference, here, today.

Masidi said, zone 1 comprises Kota Kinabalu, Kota Belud, Ranau, Tuaran, Penampang, Putatan and Papar districts.

“Zone 2 covers Beaufort, Kuala Penyu and Sipitang, while Zone 3 involves Kudat, Kota Marudu and Pitas districts.

“Meanwhile Zone 4 covers Sandakan, Beluran, Kinabatangan and Tongod areas. Zone 5 involves Tawau, Semporna, Lahad Datu, Kunak and Kalabakan areas, and Zone 6 covers Keningau, Tambunan and Tenom districts, ” he added.

He said, under RMCO, the state government also agreed to allow official and informal ceremonies for both government and private sectors, including social gatherings such as wedding ceremonies, engagements, receptions, prayers, tahlil, birthday celebrations, reunions, retreats and so on.

However, he said all activities will be subject to 50 per cent capacity of a premises and compliance of social distancing, mandatory of wearing face masks and in accordance with the prescribed Standard Operating Procedure (SOP).

bottom of page