top of page
  • Wartawan Nabalu News


13 April 2021

By Wartawan Nabalu News

KOTA BELUD: A total of 238 former native chiefs, village chiefs as well as chairmen and secretaries of Village Community Management Council (MPKK) for Kadamaian constituency have been recognised for their services during their appointment from 2018 to 2020.

They received their certificates of appreciation from Kadamaian State Assemblyman Datuk Ewon Benedick.

During the ceremony held in Kadamaian Square Hall yesterday, Ewon also presented hampers to these recipients.

When delivering his speech, he said he was committed to continue bringing development in the Kadamaian constituency eventhough he is now in the opposition bloc.

"I will continue to play my role in the check and balance on the development needs and issues of Kadamaian people.

"Throughout the period from 2018 to 2020, we have seen the government's concern on the need of development in Kadamaian, and this is what should be claimed by the Kadamaian people from the present-day government," he stated.

Also present during the event were Kota Belud MP, Isnaraisah Munirah Majilis; former Kadamaian State Assemblyman Datuk Yapin Gimpoton; former Kadamaian District Chief Jaintin Molondoi; and former Kadamajan Community Development Leader, Saikom Watis.

bottom of page