top of page
  • Wartawan Nabalu News

DAP Kota Kinabalu launches GE fundraising dinner

First row from left: Tan Lee Fatt, Chan, Phoong Jin Zhe, Kaven Lee. Second row from left: Jansen Sai, Chin Thau Kwong, Chan Loong Wei, Peter Saili

1 May 2022

By Wartawan Nabalu News

KOTA KINABALU: The Kota Kinabalu Democratic Alliance Party (DAP) has launched its first-ever fundraising dinner event after four years and the Covid-19 pandemic.

Kota Kinabalu MP cum DAP Central Executive Committee Chan Foong Hin said the fundraising dinner is aimed to garner donations from kind public and its supporters.

“This is because DAP practices clean and separation of financing. MPs have allocations through the MoU, but these are taxpayers’ money, we spend these allocations back on the people. We do not take a single cent from these allocations for party nor personal purposes.

“Therefore, we kindly seek support and donations through party based fundraising dinners like these,” he said in a statement.

The organising chairman of this event is Kaven Lee, DAPSY National Assistant Organising Secretary and the fundraising dinner will be organised on the June 4, 6.30pm at Dewan Hakka located in Tanjung Lipat.

“We have three categories of tables, Platinum, Gold and Red, priced at RM5,000, RM3,000 and RM1,000 respectively. Half of the tickets have already been sold and we welcome the public to contact us and purchase tickets.

“The public can contact me, Kaven Lee at 016-8814047 or Chan Loong Wei at 016-8991137. The public can also purchase tickets from respective elected representatives’ offices, MP Kota Kinabalu, Luyang, Likas and Kepayan office.”

Chan also asserted that DAP is committed to continue its journey to fight for the people of Sabah and Malaysia, and will stand firm to its principles and core values to never betray the mandate and trust by the people.

Present at the launching was MP Kota Kinabalu Chan Foong Hin, ADUN Luyang Phoong Jin Zhe, ADUN Likas Tan Lee Fatt, DAP Sabah Deputy Chairman Peter Saili, DAPSY National Assistant Organising Secretary Kaven Lee, DAP Foh Sang Branch Chairman Chin Thau Kwong, DAP Kolombong Vice Chairman Jansen Sai and DAPSY Kota Kinabalu Chief Chan Loong Wei.



bottom of page