top of page
  • Writer's pictureIlona Andrew

165 localities currently undergoing EMCO as of Aug 1 - Masidi

1 Aug 2021

By Ilona Andrew

KOTA KINABALU: Local Government and Housing Minister Datuk Masidi Manjun said a total of 165 localities in Sabah are currently placed under enhanced movement control order (EMCO) as of Aug 1.

Today, two more localities - Perumahan Ladang Hibumas 2 in Mukim Sungai-Sungai, Beluran; and Kampung Tagibang, Kota Marudu - will be placed under 14-day EMCO starting Aug 3.

Masidi said Kota Kinabalu has the highest number of localities that are currently being placed under EMCO with 37, followed by Tawau (18), Penampang (17), Sipitang (16), Tuaran (13) and Beaufort (11).

In Keningau and Sandakan, nine localities each are being placed under EMCO while eight EMCO localities are identified in Kudat, five in Papar, four each in Kinabatangan and Putatan, three each in Ranau and Kota Belud, two in Tenom, as well as one each in Kota Marudu, Lahad Datu, Tongod, Beluran, Kuala Penyu and Kunak.

The number includes four localities that were scheduled to end on Aug 2 but will be placed on another 14 days of EMCO, namely Ladang Agathis in Kalabakan, Kg Nosoob in Penampang, Kg Gusung in Likas, and Kg Bakalau in Beaufort.

However, EMCO in 10 localities will be ended tomorrow as scheduled, namely Kg Long Kiangan, Kg Ranau-Ranau, Kg Solob and Kg Tunas Baru in Sipitang, Taman Teluk Likas, Taman Kurnia Jaya and Kilang Permai Kaya Quarters in Kota Kinabalu, Kg Muhibbah in Beaufort, and Kg Dandulit Matunggong, Kudat.


bottom of page