top of page
  • Wartawan Nabalu News

Eight localities in Sabah under EMCO starting Aug 16

14 Aug 2021

By Wartawan Nabalu News

KOTA KINABALU: A total of eight localities in Sabah will be placed under a 14-day enhanced movement control order (EMCO) starting this Monday (August 16).

Local Government and Housing Minister Datuk Masidi Manjun said in Tawau, the localities involved are Kampung Sungai Pukul and Kampung Muhibbah Raya.

In Ranau, the localities that will be placed under EMCO are Kampung Paka Kawiyan and Kampung Matupang.

“As for in Penampang, the locality that will be placed under EMCO is Pekan Donggongong (Block G, H, K, L, Megalong and Perbandaran Donggongon Fasa 2),” he said in a statement today.

Meanwhile, other localities that will be placed under EMCO are Perumahan Ladang Excellent Challenger 2 in Beluran, Kampung Sembirai Lebak Engad in Kota Belud, and Kampung Tuhau, Matunggong in Kudat.


bottom of page