top of page
  • Wartawan Nabalu News

Four localities under EMCO starting Aug 5

3 Aug2021

By Wartawan Nabalu News

KOTA KINABALU: A total of four localities in Sabah will be placed under a 14-day enhanced movement control order (EMCO) starting this Thursday.

Local Government and Housing Minister Datuk Masidi Manjun said in Keningau the locality involved is Kampung Banjar.

“As for Tenom, the locality that will be placed under EMCO is Kem 3 Sibulu,” he said in a statement today.

Meanwhile, Penampang Baru in Penampang as well as the Immigration Detention Deport Centre in Tawau will also be placed under EMCO starting Aug 4.

bottom of page